GPPH partner offices

Offices participating in the Patent Prosecution Highway

All national and regional patent offices can participate in the GPPH network. In addition to the DPMA, 26 other patent offices worldwide are taking part.

Offices participating in the GPPH Abbreviation
Intellectual Property Office of the United Kingdom (UK IPO)
Intellectual Property Office of Singapore (IPOS)
Intellectual Property Office of New Zealand (IPONZ)
Superintendence of Industry and Commerce of Colombia (SIC)
Danish Patent and Trademark Office (DKPTO)
Estonian Patent Office (EPA)
Finnish Patent and Registration Office (PRH)
Federal Service for Intellectual Property of the Russian Federation,
see note dated August 17, 2022: PPH between the German Patent and Trade Mark Office (DPMA) and the Federal Service for Intellectual Property, Patents and Trademarks of Russia (ROSPATENT)
IP Australia
Icelandic Patent Office (IPO)
Israel Patent Office (ILPO)
Japan Patent Office (JPO)
Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO)
Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO)
National Institute of Industrial Property of Chile INAPI
National Institute for the Defense of Free Competition and the Protection of Intellectual Property of Peru (INDECOPI)
National Institute of Industrial Property of Portugal (INPI)
Nordic Patent Institute (NPI)
Norwegian Industrial Property Office (NIPO)
Austrian Patent Office (ÖPA)
Patent Office of the Republic of Poland (PPO)
Swedish Patent and Registration Office (PRV)
Spanish Patent and Trademark Office (OEPM)
Hungarian Intellectual Property Office (HIPO)
United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
Visegrad Patent Institute (VPI)

Last updated: 27 March 2023